Our Team

SENIOR LEADERSHIP

Mark Dahir
Chief Executive Officer
mark@heartministrycenter.org

Damany Rahn
Chief Resource Officer
dom@heartministrycenter.org

Tim McTaggart
Chief Sustainability Officer
tim@heartministrycenter.org

Don Nelson
Chief Financial Officer
don@heartministrycenter.org

Amy Holmes
Chief Advocacy Officer
amy@heartministrycenter.org

Nikki Huber
Chief Operations Officer
nikki@heartministrycenter.org

HEALTHCARE

Conor Berigan
Healthcare Director
conor@heartministrycenter.org

Sylvia Locke
Receptionist
sylvia@heartministrycenter.org

Joe Van Trimmell
Mental Health Therapist
joev@heartministrycenter.org

Kim Sherman
Dental Assistant
kim@heartministrycenter.org

Laundromat

Rayna Pollock
Laundromat Director
rayna@heartministrycenter.org

Crystal Seefus
Laundry Manager
crystal@heartministrycenter.org

Jackie Schaben
Laundry Associate
jackies@heartministrycenter.org

Frank Russ
HMC Specialist
frank@heartministrycenter.org

Development

Angie Grote
Director of Development & Communications
angie@heartministrycenter.org

Markus Hines
Director of Strategic Partnerships & Business Development
markus@heartministrycenter.org

Paul Weishapl
Director of Marketing
paul@heartministrycenter.org

Bill Laird
Development Specialist
bill@heartministrycenter.org

Jenny Peters
Development Specialist
jenny@heartministrycenter.org

Greg Glenn
Volunteer Coordinator
glenn@heartministrycenter.org

Jessie Green
Mission Ambassador
carlin@heartministrycenter.org

OFFICE / ADMINISTRATION

Aprill Sheppard
Bookkeeper
aprill@heartministrycenter.org

Magi Castro
Office Manager
magi@heartministrycenter.org

A WAY FORWARD

Linda AlSharif
A Way Forward Director
linda@heartministrycenter.org

Mallory Cranwell
A Way Forward Navigator
mallory@heartministrycenter.org

Daniel Alaniz
A Way Forward Coordinator
daniel@heartministrycenter.org

Maria Ramirez
A Way Forward Navigator
mariar@heartministrycenter.org

Food distribution

Jacqueline Dumas
Food Distribution Director
jacqueline@heartministrycenter.org

Big Lou Parker
Director of Hospitality
biglou@heartministrycenter.org

Alejandra Calderon
Intake Specialist
alejandrac@heartministrycenter.org

Chris Hampton
Driver
chrish@heartministrycenter.org

Curran Quinlivan
Maintenance & Grounds Manager
curran@heartministrycenter.org

Andre Parker
Clean Lead
andre@heartministrycenter.org

Eugene Logan
Clean Specialist
eugene@heartministrycenter.org

Tom Connolly
Clean Specialist
tom@heartministrycenter.org

Tiffany Wheeler
Facilities Specialist
tiffanyw@heartministrycenter.org

FRESH START

Kye Chumley
Fresh Start Director
kye@heartministrycenter.org

Dwayne Tucker
Fresh Start Skills Development Coordinator
dwayne@heartministrycenter.org

Cassandra Schmitz
Fresh Start Graduate Coordinator
cassandra@heartministrycenter.org

Dani Rogers
Fresh Start Coordinator
danir@heartministrycenter.org

Our Board

Emily Nguyen
President
Omaha Community Foundation

Rob Wilcox
Vice President
First National Bank 

Dan Torczon
Treasurer
Hancock and Dana

Alan West
Secretary
Deloitte 

Andrew Collins 
Erickson | Sederstrom, PC, LLO 

Nicole Evans 
Nebraska-Western Iowa VA

Steve Gordon
RDQLUS Creative

Judy Haney
Community Volunteer

Andy Kammerer
Creighton University

Jeff Kavich
All Makes

Fr. Dave Korth
Sacred Heart Church

Celann LaGreca
LaGreca Group

Terri Sanders
Omaha Star Newspaper 

Mark Spadaro
Dyna Tech Aviation Services 

Jamie Walker
Jet Linx Aviation

Bryan Wilson
Midwest Technology Partners

en English
X